Australian Romance Readers Awards
about ARRA
Romancing the Tome
for the media
contact us
the ARRA blog
become an ARRA member
the ARRA awards
for authors
members only
helpful links for readers
our romance readers convention!
Website content © Australian Romance Readers Association Inc. Site design © Paula Roe
All rights reserved.  Please do not reproduce without permission
reader events around Australia

Each year ARRA holds awards for the best romance books in a number of categories.

Nominations for the 2014 Australian Romance Readers Awards are currently underway and will close on 31 December 2014. Voting will open on 5 January.
go to top of page
All members will have the opportunity to nominate three favourites in each of nine categories:

  • Favourite Paranormal Romance
  • Favourite Sci-Fi, Fantasy or Futuristic Romance
  • Favourite Short Category Romance
  • Favourite Historical Romance
  • Favourite Contemporary Romance
  • Favourite Erotic Romance
  • Favourite Romantic Suspense
  • Favourite Continuing Romance Series
  • Favourite Australian Romance Author

Members have selected the following categories for the 2014 Membersí Choice Awards.
  • Favourite Cover
  • Sexiest Hero
  • Favourite New Romance Author

Winners from previous years can be found here: